Thread: E210003: connection refused by the server

E210003: connection refused by the server

I have been using SmartSVN for a couple of months in order to decide what subversion client will be the right one in the future. At present I have version 7.5 RC2 but alongside I also have version 7.0.7. License type is Foundation.

Until now I have been able to checkout, add, commit, in other words do all the most common stuff without any problem. However I now get an error when trying to access the repository:
    "E210003: connection refused by the server"

The only changes in my environment that I can think of is update to ML 10.8.2, and also the subversion server itself. The server version is on a QNAP NAS and svn --version reports:
    "svn, version 1.7.7 (r1393599)
    compiled Oct 10 2012, 04:31:19

Copyright (C) 2012 The Apache Software Foundation."

Nothing else has been changed like network settings, firewall etc.

Here is an excerpt from the console's connection log:
    "2012-11-04 10:07:29.763 3225 [WorkerThread-3@308AB721] DEBUG(svnkit-wc): svn: E155021: The path '/Users/ahmbp/Documents/WOCO-QNAP/docs' appears to be part of a Subversion 1.7 or greater
    working copy. Please upgrade your Subversion client to use this
    working copy.
    2012-11-04 10:07:29.852 3314 [Transaction-Refresher (main)-1@34ADCAE8] DEBUG(svnkit-network): svn: E210003: connection refused by the server
    2012-11-04 10:07:29.858 3320 [Transaction-Refresher (main)-1@34ADCAE8] DEBUG(svnkit-network): Connection refused
    java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused"

Why does it say "Please upgrade your Subversion client"? SmartSVN has no newer version that I am aware of.

Any ideas?

Online Operations Site Admin
    Hi there,

Did you update your working copy after upgrading Subversion? This is a manual step after the introduction of Subversion 1.7, see the release notes here for how to do it. Alternatively you can just perform a new checkout.
    Mand Beckett
    WANdisco