Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: dashboard showing commit messages for repos which logged in user is not member of

  1. #1

    dashboard showing commit messages for repos which logged in user is not member of

    I have two teams - Team A and Team B, and two repos Repo A and Repo B. When I commit to Repo A via a user from Team A, the commit message appears on dashboard of a user from Team B. Is this intentional?

  2. #2
    Administrator Site Admin ianwild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sheffield, UK.
    Posts
    257
    If I've understood properly, it's because the users are in the same team (Everyone). You can delete this team if you wish and just keep users in teams that reflect their own departments (or don't put them in teams).

    Ian
    Ian Wild
    uberSVN Product Manager
    WANDISCO, Inc.

    Free Online Subversion Training
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eTraining

    Join us on facebook!
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eFacebook

  3. #3
    I already deleted Everyone group and both users are in different groups.

  4. #4
    Ok, just checked again.
    User bill belongs to both teams. and user andrew only belongs to Team B. Now when user bill does something with a repo where he is connected via Team A, andrew from Team B sees this on the dashboard.

  5. #5
    Administrator Site Admin ianwild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sheffield, UK.
    Posts
    257
    We'll get this in the lab tomorrow and see if we can figure out what's happening.

    Best Wishes,

    Ian
    Ian Wild
    uberSVN Product Manager
    WANDISCO, Inc.

    Free Online Subversion Training
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eTraining

    Join us on facebook!
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eFacebook

  6. #6
    Any update on this? This is quite important for our company.

  7. #7
    Administrator Site Admin ianwild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sheffield, UK.
    Posts
    257
    Hi Boosis,

    We've got the 12.3 version due into QA about now for release in the next 2 weeks or so. We will do our best to squeeze in a fix to this one for you.

    Thanks for pushing us on this one - it would be good to hear
    more about how you plan to use uberSVN.

    Best Wishes,

    Ian
    Ian Wild
    uberSVN Product Manager
    WANDISCO, Inc.

    Free Online Subversion Training
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eTraining

    Join us on facebook!
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eFacebook

  8. #8
    Administrator Site ModeratorSite Admin
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    312
    Quote Originally Posted by boosis View Post
    Any update on this? This is quite important for our company.
    Hi boosis,

    As Ian says, we have a release going in the near future, so we'll take a look at this. For your reference and any further requests for updates, the tracking ticket is ESVNB-2993.


    Thanks

    Wayne

  9. #9
    Administrator Site ModeratorSite Admin
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    312
    Hi boosis,

    I've spent some time on this myself and can't reproduce the problem that you're experiencing. The only times when Users can see other User/Repo activity is when the Team they're in is associated. For example, if the Everyone team is still in place or if Repos are shared across multiple Teams, thus Users.

    Could you spend a little time outlining your User, Team and Repo associations? As well as the Repo-specific permission setups (Repo > Permissions). That may help us to identify where the problem lays.


    Thanks

    Wayne

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •