Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

dashboard showing commit messages for repos which logged in user is not member of

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • dashboard showing commit messages for repos which logged in user is not member of

    I have two teams - Team A and Team B, and two repos Repo A and Repo B. When I commit to Repo A via a user from Team A, the commit message appears on dashboard of a user from Team B. Is this intentional?

  • #2
    If I've understood properly, it's because the users are in the same team (Everyone). You can delete this team if you wish and just keep users in teams that reflect their own departments (or don't put them in teams).

    Ian
    Ian Wild
    uberSVN Product Manager
    WANDISCO, Inc.

    Free Online Subversion Training
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eTraining

    Join us on facebook!
    http://hub.wandisco.com/eFacebook

    Comment


    • #3
      I already deleted Everyone group and both users are in different groups.

      Comment


      • #4
        Ok, just checked again.
        User bill belongs to both teams. and user andrew only belongs to Team B. Now when user bill does something with a repo where he is connected via Team A, andrew from Team B sees this on the dashboard.

        Comment


        • #5
          We'll get this in the lab tomorrow and see if we can figure out what's happening.

          Best Wishes,

          Ian
          Ian Wild
          uberSVN Product Manager
          WANDISCO, Inc.

          Free Online Subversion Training
          http://hub.wandisco.com/eTraining

          Join us on facebook!
          http://hub.wandisco.com/eFacebook

          Comment


          • #6
            Any update on this? This is quite important for our company.

            Comment


            • #7
              Hi Boosis,

              We've got the 12.3 version due into QA about now for release in the next 2 weeks or so. We will do our best to squeeze in a fix to this one for you.

              Thanks for pushing us on this one - it would be good to hear
              more about how you plan to use uberSVN.

              Best Wishes,

              Ian
              Ian Wild
              uberSVN Product Manager
              WANDISCO, Inc.

              Free Online Subversion Training
              http://hub.wandisco.com/eTraining

              Join us on facebook!
              http://hub.wandisco.com/eFacebook

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by boosis View Post
                Any update on this? This is quite important for our company.
                Hi boosis,

                As Ian says, we have a release going in the near future, so we'll take a look at this. For your reference and any further requests for updates, the tracking ticket is ESVNB-2993.


                Thanks

                Wayne

                Comment


                • #9
                  Hi boosis,

                  I've spent some time on this myself and can't reproduce the problem that you're experiencing. The only times when Users can see other User/Repo activity is when the Team they're in is associated. For example, if the Everyone team is still in place or if Repos are shared across multiple Teams, thus Users.

                  Could you spend a little time outlining your User, Team and Repo associations? As well as the Repo-specific permission setups (Repo > Permissions). That may help us to identify where the problem lays.


                  Thanks

                  Wayne

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  X